March 30, 2023

BJD supremo Naveen Pattnaik announces names of candidates for upcoming Rajya Sabha elections

NFTV:Odisha: Bhubaneswar: Chief minister of Odisha and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo Naveen Patnaik today announced party candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections to four seats of Odisha.

He announced the name of Subash Singh, Chairperson of Odisha Building & Other Construction Workers ” Wealfare Board; Munna Khan, Advisor to Minorities Affairs department; Sujit Kumar, Advisor to special development council and Mamata Mahanta, BJD Mahila Wing member, Mayurbhanj as the candidates of BJD to contest in the poll scheduled on 26th of March